gasilne.blogg.se

Agm battery monitor
Agm battery monitor















Start with a simple system and progress with experience. You seem new to sail boats and electic systems.

agm battery monitor

Once you have the monitor installed a few trial runs will give you data on typical day use.Ī 2000 watt inverter at full power is a very heavy loads for 200Ah of AGM battery, this will take around 200 amps on a 12v system. Your sail boat should have house batteries installed and a control distribution system for the various electrical items, usually with some indication of volts and amps. The Victron Smart Shunt is good value and much much better than the low cost units. Hope that I am helping you so you can help me! LOLīuy the Victron battery monitor with the 500 amp shunt, this will be adequate for most systems. What's the best way? A battery monitor right? Whew. As for now I just wanna know what I use so I can overbuild a bit. I think it is best to save that for later. It also has a shore power connector that charges with a 40A charger. So I am not too freaked out about running out of battery as I can just start the engine. I can build the system For now, the only charging available is via an alternator attached to the engine. Once I know what we spend in a day/night. I thought maybe getting a monitor to monitor the battery as we use the batteries and record it would be a good start to building the system from the ground up so to speak. I was thinking 2000 Watts of inverter is more than enough for an icemaker and some other stuff.

#Agm battery monitor install

Install an inverter and have a cool cruising boat.īut I don't know diddly squat about what I need for solar because I don't know how many amps I use in a day. (Will try to build my own lithiums later in life) giving me 200AH at 12vdc. So.with that in mind I was going to start with two 100 amp hour AGM. Idea is all of it to be solar and just have the wind to be there.

agm battery monitor

Please this is not a debate of whether wind is a good idea.

agm battery monitor

I want to eventually end up with enough solar to power my wifes and I requirements for a day of sailing. Probably cause I have no clue what I am talking about.















Agm battery monitor